

INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION FOR ACCOUNTING EDUCATION & RESEARCH

Nominees for IAAER Executive Committee Nov 2018 – 2020

- Date: September 21, 2018
- To: IAAER Executive Committee, Institutional Members, and Individual Members
- From: Kazuo Hiramatsu, Chair Nominating Committee (Immediate Past President) (Japan) Committee Members: Sidney Gray (Advisory) (Australia) Holger Erchinger (Advisory) (US/Germany) Edgard Cornacchione (Council) (Brazil) Jongsoo Han (Council) (South Korea)

The charge of The IAAER Nominations Committee is to prepare a single slate of candidates for election as officers, to include the nominees for the Vice-Presidents at-Large who shall be provided from representatives of the Academic Accounting. The following slate has been approved by the IAAER Nominations Committee and shall be presented for approval at the general membership meeting held during IAAER's 2018 World Congress of Accountant Educators and Researchers in Sydney Australia. The general meeting will be held Saturday, Nov. 10, 2018 at 4:30pm. A simple majority (50% plus one) at an officially convened general membership meeting is required to elect the officers.

Nominees

President Keryn Chalmers (Swinburne University, Australia) **VP-Finance** Elizabeth Gordon (Temple University, USA) **VP-Administration** Andrei Filip (ESSEC Business School, France) **VP-Education** Lynnette Chou (National Chengchi University, Taiwan) **VP-Research** Per Olsson (ESMT Berlin, Germany) **VP-Conferences** Elmar Venter (University of Pretoria, South Africa) **VP-Practice** Mark Protherough (ICAEW, UK) **VP-Membership** Sylvia Meljem Enriquez de Rivera (ITAM, Mexico) **VP-Communications** Sebastian Hoffmann (University of Edinburgh, UK) **VPs-at-large, representing Academic Accounting Associations:** African Accounting and Finance Association Venancio Tauringana (University of Southampton, UK) American Accounting Association, International section - Judy Beckman (University of Rhode Island, USA) ANPCONT (Brazilian Accounting Association) - Claudio de Araujo Wanderley (Federal University of Pernambuco, Brazil) Association Francophone de Comptabilite - Cedric Lesage (Concordia University, Canada) Indian Accounting Association Research Foundation Dhrubaranjan Dandapat (University of Calcutta) Japan Accounting Association Akihiro Noguchi (Nagoya University) Nigerian Accounting Association Clifford Obiyo Ofurum (University of Port Harcourt, Nigeria)

Southern African Accounting Association

- Rikus de Villiers (North-West University, South Africa)

VPs-at-large assigned special responsibilities

Ann Tarca, (IASB, UK) Clemente Kiss (CECCAR, Romania)

Per the constitution Immediate Past President Katherine Schipper (US) Director of Research and Educational Activities Donna Street (at discretion of Executive Committee) (US)

•