

Date: November 12, 2020

To: IAAER Executive Committee, Institutional Members and Individual Members

From: Katherine Schipper, Chair Nominating Committee and past president, US

Committee Members: Christopher Arnold, Advisory, US/UK; Holger Erchinger,

Advisory, US/Germany; Lana Hanner, Council, South Africa; Chika Saka, Council, Japan

Subject: Nominations for IAAER Executive Committee, 2020-2022

The charge of the IAAER Nominations Committee is to prepare a single slate of candidates for election as officers, to include the nominees for the Vice-Presidents at-Large who shall be provided from representatives of the Academic Accounting Association members. The following slate has been approved by the IAAER Nominations Committee and shall be presented for approval at a general membership meeting to be held December 17, 2020. A simple majority (50% plus one) at an officially convened general membership meeting is required to elect the officers.

## Nominees

President: Keryn Chalmers, Swinburne University, Australia

VP-Administration: Andrei Filip, ESSEC Business School, France

VP-Communications: Elmar Venter, University of Pretoria, South Africa

VP-Conferences: Catalin Albu, Bucharest University of Economic Studies, Romania

VP-Education: Elizabeth Gammie, Robert Gordon University, UK

VP-Finance: Elizabeth Gordon, Temple University, US

VP-Membership: Sebastian Hoffmann, University of Edinburgh, UK

VP-Practice: Catherine Edwards, ACCA, UK

VP-Research: Patrick Hopkins, Indiana University, US

VPs-at-large, representing Academic Accounting Associations:

Accounting and Finance Association of Australia and New Zealand: David Bond, University of Technology, Australia

African Accounting and Finance Association: Teerooven Soobaroyen, University of Essex, UK American Accounting Association, International Accounting Section: Judy Beckman, University of Rhode Island, US

Association Francophone de Comptabilite (French Accounting Association): Chrystelle Richard, ESSEC, France

Japan Accounting Association: Akihiro Noguchi, Nagoya University, Japan

Mexican Association of Accounting and Business Faculty: Yanira Petrides, ITAM, Mexico

MODAV: Cagnur Balsari, Dokuz Eylul University, Turkey

Southern African Accounting Association: Rikus de Villiers, North-West University, South Africa *VPs-at-large assigned special responsibilities* 

Ling-tai Lynnette Chou, National Chengchi University/Taiwan Accounting Association

Ann Tarca, International Accounting Standards Board, UK/Australia

## Per the constitution

Immediate Past President: Katherine Schipper US

Director of Research and Educational Activities: Donna Street, appointed by the Executive Committee US