

Date: October 23, 2022

To: IAAER Executive Committee, Institutional Members and Individual Members

From: Katherine Schipper, Chair Nominating Committee and past president, US Committee Members: Holger Erchinger, Board of Advisors, US/Germany; Martin Hoogendoorn, Board of Advisors, Netherlands; Sylvia Meljem, Council, Mexico; Chika Saka, Council, Japan

Subject: Nominations for IAAER Executive Committee, 2022-2024

The charge of the IAAER Nominations Committee is to prepare a single slate of candidates for election as officers including the nominees for the Vice-Presidents at-Large who shall be provided from representatives of the Academic Accounting Association members. The following slate has been approved by the IAAER Nominations Committee and shall be presented for approval at a general membership meeting to be held December 2, 2022. A simple majority (50% plus one) at an officially convened general membership meeting is required to elect the officers.

Nominees

President: Elizabeth Gordon, Temple University, USA
VP-Administration: Joanna Krasodomska, Krakow University of Economics, Poland
VP-Communications: Elmar Venter, University of Pretoria, South Africa
VP-Conferences: Catalin Albu, Bucharest University of Economic Studies, Romania
VP-Education: Themin Suwardy, Singapore Management University, Singapore
VP-Finance: Leslie Hodder, Indiana University, US
VP-Membership: Sebastian Hoffmann, HHL Leipzig Graduate School of Management, Germany
VP-Practice: Sharon Machado, ACCA, UK
VP-Research: Patrick Hopkins, Indiana University, US

VPs-at-large, representing Academic Accounting Associations:

- 1. Accounting and Finance Association of Australia and New Zealand: David Bond, University of Technology, Sydney, Australia
- 2. American Accounting Association, International Accounting Section: Ajay Adhikari, American University, US
- 3. Association Francophone de Comptabilite (French Accounting Association): Luc Paugam, HEC Paris, France
- 4. Japan Accounting Association: Makoto Nakano, Hitotsubashi University, Japan
- 5. Mexican Association of Accounting and Business Faculty: Yanira Petrides, ITAM, Mexico
- 6. MODAV: Cagnur Balsari, Dokuz Eylul University, Turkey
- 7. Taiwan Accounting Association: Lynnette Chou, National Chengchi University, Taiwan

8. Southern African Accounting Association: Rolien Kunz, University of Pretoria, South Africa *VP-at-large assigned special responsibilities*

Ann Tarca, International Accounting Standards Board, UK/Australia

Per the constitution

Immediate Past President: Keryn Chalmers, Australia

Director of Research and Educational Activities: Donna Street, appointed by the Executive Committee, University of Dayton, US