News and Press Releases

At the IAAER General meeting held on November 10, 2018 during the World Congress in Sydney, the following were elected to the Executive Committee for 2018-2020:

  • President: Keryn Chalmers (Swinburne University, Australia)
  • VP-Finance: Elizabeth Gordon (Temple University, USA)
  • VP-Administration: Andrei Filip (ESSEC Business School, France)
  • VP-Education: Lynnette Chou (National Chengchi University, Taiwan)
  • VP-Research: Per Olsson (ESMT Berlin, Germany)
  • VP-Conferences: Elmar Venter (University of Pretoria, South Africa)
  • VP-Practice: Mark Protherough (ICAEW, UK)
  • VP-Membership: Sylvia Meljem Enriquez de Rivera (ITAM, Mexico)
  • VP-Communications: Sebastian Hoffmann (University of Edinburgh, UK)

VPs-at-large, representing Academic Accounting Associations:

  • African Accounting and Finance Association: Venancio Tauringana (University of Southampton, UK)
  • American Accounting Association, International section: Judy Beckman (University of Rhode Island, USA)
  • ANPCONT (Brazilian Accounting Association): Claudio de Araujo Wanderley (Federal University of Pernambuco, Brazil)
  • Association Francophone de Comptabilite: Cedric Lesage (Concordia University, Canada)
  • Indian Accounting Association Research Foundation: Dhrubaranjan Dandapat (University of Calcutta)
  • Japan Accounting Association: Akihiro Noguchi (Nagoya University)
  • Nigerian Accounting Association: Clifford Obiyo Ofurum (University of Port Harcourt, Nigeria)
  • Southern African Accounting Association: Rikus de Villiers (North-West University, South Africa)

VPs-at-large, assigned special responsibilities:

  • Ann Tarca (IASB, UK)
  • Clemente Kiss (CECCAR, Romania) 

Per the constitution:

  • Immediate Past President Katherine Schipper (US)
  • Director of Research and Educational Activities Donna Street (at discretion of Executive Committee) (US)